Jun 24, 2018  
2017-2018 CSU East Bay Catalog 
2017-2018 CSU East Bay Catalog

More Information on Semester Conversion 2018

Department of Educational Leadership

 Hayward Hills Campus MapThe Department Office is located on the 2nd Floor of the AE building, Room 250
Hours Open: 8:30 am to 5:00 pm Monday through Friday
Dept. Phone: (510) 885-4145

FacultyFaculty Directory

Professors Emeriti

Emily Lowe Brizendine, Ed.D. University of California, Los Angeles

Ray C. García, Ed.D. University of Houston

José A. López, Ph.D. University of North Texas



Gilberto Arriaza, Ph.D. University of California, Berkeley

Peg Winkleman (Chair), Ph.D. University of California, Berkeley


Associate Professors

Barbara Plough, Ed.D. San Diego State University

Bradley Porfilio, Ph.D. State University of New York at Buffalo


Assistant Professors

Ardella J. Dailey, Ed.D. University of California, Berkeley

Miriama Smith Gray, Ph.D. University of California, Davis

Kathryn Hayes, Ph.D. University of California, Davis

Kathryn Strom, Ed.D. Montclair State University

Mission Statement:

The mission of the Department of Educational Leadership at CSUEB is to prepare and influence bold, socially responsible leaders who will transform the world of schooling. Our central role is to ignite the leadership capacity needed to create vital, democratic and caring places for powerful teaching and learning. 

Credential Student Services Center



    Credential (Post-Baccalaureate) ProgramsMaster of ScienceDoctor of Education