Mar 24, 2018  
2017-2018 CSU East Bay Catalog 
2017-2018 CSU East Bay Catalog

More Information on Semester Conversion 2018

Department of Communication

Hayward Hills Campus MapThe Department Office is located on the 3rd Floor of the Meiklejohn Hall building, Room 3011.
Open 8:00 a.m. - 5:00 p.m., Monday - Friday.
Dept. Phone: (510) 885-3292


Associate Professors

Lonny J. Brooks, Ph.D. University of California, San Diego

Grant Kien, Ph.D. University of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign

Terry L. West, Ph.D. Southern Illinois University


Assistant Professors

Katherine M. Bell, Ph.D. University of Washington

Mary Cardaras (Chair), Ph.D. Northeastern University

William Lawson, Ph.D. Florida State University

Yung-I Liu, Ph.D. Ohio State University


Mission Statement

Graduates will be able to make a positive, professional, and important contribution in the field of communication (Media Environments; Organizational Contexts; and Graduate School) by becoming inclusive, ethical, and effective leaders and participants in global and local communities.

Advertising Minor Information




    Bachelor of ArtsMaster of ArtsMinor